URR concert series: Wandelweiserid

URR-22: Wandelweiserid

January 15, 2019 at 19:00
Where: Estonian Radio 1st Studio live transmission in Klassikaraadio)
Concert with pieces by the composers of Wandelweisers:

- Jürg Frey "Circular Music No 6” (2015)
- Thomas Stiegler "Treibgut I - 2" (2011)
- Jürg Frey "Circular music nr 7" ad. lib. (2015
- Antoine Beuger "Lieux de Passage" (2008)

URR is a concert series where important themes of the modern music scene are introduced and performed.

Every concert has a certain topic. U: members Taavi Kerikmäe and Tarmo Johannes explain and open the chosen topic and composers during the concert. If possible, the composers are in the concert venue to give a short explanation, answer some questions and introduce the piece. On the spot, there’s a non-official talk after every concert between the audience, possible attended composers and members of the ensemble.

The concerts are realized in co-operation with the Estonian National Broadcast with live transmission in Klassikaraadio (www.klassikaraadio.ee).